The Wake Weekly | Contact
The Wake Weekly
Login
SearchHelpSubscriptions

Contact Us


Physical address

229 E. Owen Ave.
Wake Forest, NC 27587

Mailing address

P.O. Box 2447
Wilson, NC 27894

Office hours are Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Call us anytime at 919-556-3182.

Contact us by email at:

editor@wakeweekly.com
legals@wakeweekly.com
news@wakeweekly.com
sports@wakeweekly.com
obits@wakeweekly.com
classifieds@wakeweekly.com

For individual staff members:

Keven Zepezauer, Publisher
kzepezauer@restorationnewsmedia.com

Tracy McLamb, General Manager
tmclamb@restorationnewsmedia.com

Shawn Taylor, Editor
shawn@wakeweekly.com

April Phipps, Advertising Account Manager
april@wakeweekly.com

Becky Kimbrell-Norris, Advertising Account Manager
becky@wakeweekly.com

Marty Simpkins, Sports Editor
marty@wakeweekly.com

Amber Revels-Stocks, Reporter
arevels@wakeweekly.com

About us:

The Wake Weekly is a weekly, privately owned and independent newspaper based in Wake Forest, North Carolina, primarily covering Wake and Franklin counties. It is owned by The Wilson Times.

Bob Allen acquired The Wake Weekly in 1952 from his brother and for nearly 50 years owned and published the paper with his wife, Peggy. It remained in the Allen family until January 2019 when it was purchased by The Wilson Times.

Well known within the field of journalism, Peggy Allen was awarded the NNA’s Emma C. McKinney award which is one of two of the highest and most distinguished tributes in community journalism, and is presented to a working or retired newspaperwoman who has provided distinguished service and leadership to the community press and her community. Bob and Peggy were named to the North Carolina Journalism Hall of fame in 2006 (Peggy posthumously as she died Nov. 1, 2005), the first couple to be jointly named.

We are located at 229 E. Owen Ave. in historic downtown Wake Forest.

Subscribe to our page on Facebook: bit.ly/wwfbook.

Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/wakeweekly.

Local news

Ryan Hayworth

Knightdale officer, 23, killed in I-540 crash

From staff reports
| October 17, 2021

KNIGHTDALE — A police officer was killed and others were seriously injured early Sunday morning in a...

Roglio

UNIDENTIFIED

Missing Raleigh woman matched to body in Durham

By Lindell J. Kay
| October 18, 2021

DURHAM — For the third time this year, a group of volunteers has used forensic genealogy to help au...

Survey: Wake Forest, Wendell among safest cities in North Carolina

From staff reports
| October 15, 2021

Wake Forest and Wendell were both named among the 10 safest cities in North Carolina by SafeWise, an...

Powered by Nash & Pine | v4.1.0